Editor in Chief

Professor Jintanat Ananworanich MD, PhD

Associate Director for Therapeutics Research, US Military HIV Research Program (MHRP).

Dr Anaworanich is a Thai HIV clinical researcher with an interest in acute HIV infection, HIV cure and neuro-AIDS. She is protocol chair on the MHRP/NIAID-funded RV254 acute HIV infection study and its associated HIV cure trials as well as the principal investigator of an NIAID R01 on the effects of ART in early infancy on the HIV reservoirs and other R01s on neuro-behaviour in children and adults. She is a member of the Steering Committee of the IAS Towards HIV Cure Initiative, the ACTG and the IMPAACT HIV Cure Committees.
Before coming to her current role, she served as Director of SEARCH and Deputy Director in Scientific Affairs of the HIV-NAT research units, and provided care to Thai children and adults with HIV at the Thai Red Cross in Bangkok.

She received her medical degree in Thailand and completed a paediatric residency at the University of Chicago and fellowships in allergy and immunology, and clinical and laboratory immunology at Baylor College of Med icine in Houston. She received a PhD in Medicine from the University of Amsterdam.


Professor Margaret Johnson MD, FRCP

Professor of HIV Medicine, University College Medical School, Royal Free London Foundation Trust

Professor Johnson was Chair of the British HIV Association, Medical Director at the Royal Free Hospital and is presently an elected member of council at the Royal College of Physicians. In 1989, she was the first consultant appointed in HIV medicine in London.

As well as being active in HIV research for the past 25 years and publishing more than 500 peer-reviewed papers in HIV-related topics, she have lectured on many HIV-related subjects at both national and international conferences.

Dr Sabine Kinloch MD

Senior Lecturer, Division of Infection and Immunity, University College London

Dr Kinloch has been involved in research and treatment of HIV infection since the late 1980s, both in Switzerland and the UK. She has led several international randomized trials in the treatment of primary HIV infection that looked into post-treatment viral control.


International Editorial Board and Editorial Panel

Editorial Board

  • Nicolas Chomont (USA)
  • Steven Deeks (USA)
  • Geoff Dusheiko (UK)
  • Sarah Fidler (UK)
  • Paul Griffiths (UK)
  • Alain Lafeuillade (France)
  • Nelson Michael (USA)
  • Jürgen Rockstroh (Germany)
  • Irini Sereti (USA)
  • Janet Siliciano (USA)
  • Robert Siliciano (USA)
  • Guido Silvestri (USA)
  • Linos Vandekerckhove (Belgium)


Editorial Panel

  • David Asboe (UK)
  • Georg Behrens (Germany)
  • Michael R Betts(USA)
  • Jean-Francois Delfraissy
  • Lucy Dorrell (UK)
  • Daniel Douek (USA)
  • Graham Foster (UK)
  • John Frater (UK)
  • George Hanna (USA)
  • Daria Hazuda (USA)
  • Andrew Hill (UK)
  • Anna Maria Geretti (UK)
  • Rowena Johnston (USA)
  • Jerome Kim (USA)
  • Richard Koup (USA)
  • Nagalingeswaran Kumarasamy (India)
  • Alan Landay (USA)
  • Michael Malin (UK)
  • Veronica Miller (USA)
  • Melanie Ott (USA)
  • Nittaya Phanuphak (Thailand)
  • Guido Poli (Italy)
  • Sarah Read (USA)
  • Doug Richman (USA)
  • Christine Rouzioux (France)
  • Asier Saez-Cirion (France)
  • Serena Spudich (USA)
  • Mark Wainberg (USA)
  • Daniel Webster (UK)
  • Victor Valcour (UK)
  • Carine Van Lint (Belgium)
  • Jan Van Lunzen (Germany)
Back to top